User Management

ACCOUNT ADMINISTRATION

The one-stop shop for user management: Add, edit, change access levels, reset/change passwords, suspend and delete users in your organization here.

How do I add a new user?

  1. Navigate to your default avatar/profile picture in the top right of the header
  2. Choose Your account
  3. From the right-hand side menu, click Manage Team Members
  4. Click Add new user from the table header
  5. Fill in the new user's first name, last name, email, user type (user types can be created in the Roles function) and password
  6. Click Confirm
  7. An invite email has now been generated to the new user who will be able to join your workspace as soon as they open the email

How do I delete a user?

  1. Navigate to your default avatar/profile picture in the top right of the header
  2. Choose Your account
  3. From the right-hand side menu, click Manage Team Members
  4. Search or scroll to find the user you wish to delete, click on the more option that appear when hovering over a given user
  5. Choose Delete user and confirm the action

(Important: When deleting a user, their data is irretrievably lost and you will not be able to recover it again).

How do I deactivate a user?

  1. Navigate to your default avatar/profile picture in the top right of the header
  2. Choose Your account
  3. From the right-hand side menu, click Manage Team Members
  4. Search or scroll to find the user you wish to deactivate, click on the more option that appear when hovering over a given user
  5. Choose Deactivate user and confirm the action

How do I edit an existing user's name?

  1. Navigate to your default avatar/profile picture in the top right of the header
  2. Choose Your account
  3. From the right-hand side menu, click Manage Team Members
  4. Search or scroll to find the user whose name you wish to change, click on the more option that appear when hovering over a given user
  5. Choose Edit name
  6. Make the name change(s)
  7. Confirm the action

How do I change a user's access levels?

  1. Navigate to your default avatar/profile picture in the top right of the header
  2. Choose Your account
  3. From the right-hand side menu, click Manage Team Members
  4. Search or scroll to find the user whose name you wish to change, click on the more option that appear when hovering over a given user
  5. Choose Change Access Level
  6. Expand the dropdown and select the access level you want to assign to the user
  7. Confirm the action
  8. The user's rights have now been updated

In case you want to create additional user roles, visit the Roles article.

How do I reset or change an existing user's password?

  1. Navigate to your default avatar/profile picture in the top right of the header
  2. Choose Your account
  3. From the right-hand side menu, click Manage Team Members
  4. Search or scroll to find the user whose password you wish to change, click on the more option that appear when hovering over a given user
  5. Choose Change password
  6. Enter and confirm the new password
  7. Confirm the action
  8. An email has now been generated to the user's inbox informing them of the change and asking them to sign in

What does the 'Lock screen' function for other users in my organization do?

Locking a user's screen can be handy to quickly restrict access for that given user.

  1. Navigate to your default avatar/profile picture in the top right of the header
  2. Choose Your account
  3. From the right-hand side menu, click Manage Team Members
  4. Search or scroll to find the user whose password you wish to change, click on the more option that appear when hovering over a given user
  5. Choose Lock screen
  6. Confirm the action
  7. The user whose screen you just locked will now have to restart their session and re-authenticate themselves to continue working

What does the 'Log user out' function for other users in my organization do?

This will end all sessions for a given user and force them to log in again across all browsers and units from which they've previously used Naologic.

  1. Navigate to your default avatar/profile picture in the top right of the header
  2. Choose Your account
  3. From the right-hand side menu, click Manage Team Members
  4. Search or scroll to find the user whose password you wish to change, click on the more option that appear when hovering over a given user
  5. Choose Log user out
  6. Confirm the action
  7. The user you just logged out will now have to restart their session and re-authenticate themselves to continue working
Did you find this page helpful?