Start free trial
Take Naologic for a spin today, no credit card needed and no obligations.
Start free trial

Committee Machine - What are the 4 types of committees?


The first Congress in 1789, despite no constitutional mention, adopted the committee system, which has since become a crucial part of the legislative process. The five types of committees include standing committees, subcommittees, select committees, joint committees, and the Committee of the Whole.